Chicago Style Examples
This is the "Home" page of the "US History Resources - 1st semester" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

US History Resources - 1st semester  

Last Updated: Oct 26, 2016 URL: http://sjshouston.libguides.com/ushistory Print Guide RSS Updates

Home Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

eBooks

Cover Art
American Civil War Reference Library - UXL Staff
ISBN: 9780787638184
Publication Date: 1999-12-10

Cover Art
Americans at War
ISBN: 9780028658063
Publication Date: 2004-12-03

Cover Art
Dictionary of American History
ISBN: 9780684805337
Publication Date: 2002-12-11

Cover Art
The Encyclopedia of the New American Nation
ISBN: 9780684313467
Publication Date: 2005-10-21

Cover Art
French and Indian War
ISBN: 9780787665609
Publication Date: 2003-04-04

Cover Art
Encyclopedia of the American Revolution
ISBN: 9780684315133
Publication Date: 2006-05-05

Cover Art
American Revolution Reference Library - UXL Staff (Contribution by)
ISBN: 9780787638160
Publication Date: 2000-02-28

Cover Art
Encyclopedia of World Biography - Gale Editors (Editor)
ISBN: 9781414459066
Publication Date: 2011-07-15

Cover Art
The Presidents - Henry F. Graff (Editor)
ISBN: 9780684312262
Publication Date: 2002-08-16


 

Library DataBases

Be sure to log into your SJS resources page before going to the databases

JSTOR (Your own username and password)

Gale History in Context

Discovery Search

Proquest - History Vaults

Proquest - History Study Center

 

 

 

 

Gale

 

Gale Virtual Reference Library -

 

Proquest

Google Scholar Search

 

Google Book Search

Suggest A Link To Be Added To This Guide

 

Taub Library Books

Cover Art
Encyclopedia of the American Civil War - David S. Heidler (Editor); Jeanne T. Heidler (Editor); David J. Coles (Editor); Gary W. Gallagher (Editor); James M. McPherson; Mark E. Neeley (Editor)
Call Number: 973.703 ENC
ISBN: 1576070662
Publication Date: 2000-12-13

Cover Art
Encyclopedia of the North American Colonies - Jacob E. Cooke
Call Number: 970.01 ENC
ISBN: 0684196093
Publication Date: 1993-10-01

Cover Art
The Mayflower Papers - William Bradford; Mary Rowlandson; Benjamin Church; Nathaniel Philbrick (Introduction by); Thomas Philbrick (Introduction by)
Call Number: 973.2 BRA
ISBN: 9780143104988
Publication Date: 2007-04-24

Cover Art
John Adams - David McCullough
Call Number: 973.44092 MCC
ISBN: 0684813637
Publication Date: 2001-05-22

Miracle at Philadelphia - Catherine D. Bowen
ISBN: 0316103780
Publication Date: 1986-09-01

Cover Art
The Annals of America
Call Number: 973 ANN

Cover Art
The United States and Mexico at War - Donald S. Frazier (Editor)
ISBN: 0028646061
Publication Date: 1998-01-01

Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip